Big Smoke is Adrian Slattery, Luke Brennan, Alex O’Gorman, Tim Baker and Joe Cope. Over the last year this Melbourne rock ‘n’ roll band has fast grown its reputation as a group of serious players with serious songs, drawing comparisons to The Band and Big Star or the modern class of Alabama Shakes and The War On Drugs.

Recently, Big Smoke supported Kitty, Daisy & Lewis (UK) on their national Splendour In The Grass sideshow tour, played memorable sets at Out On The Weekend, New Year’s Evie and Beechworth music festivals, and packed out Melbourne’s iconic Old Bar week after week during a month-long Sunday night residency.

The band’s Lately EP was released on 12” vinyl in August 2015 via First Love/Shock Records, receiving critical praise and play on Triple J, Double J, Rage and community radio nationwide. Big Smoke is currently completing work on its debut album, Time Is Golden, due for release in 2016.

Big Smoke continue their trend of writing great songs with their latest single Lately, a tale of angst, jealousy and acceptance —


  1. Lately (Part I)
  2. Lately (Part II)
  3. Everything You Wanted
  4. Try A Little Love
  5. Stranger To You
  6. Fair And Easy
  • Release dateAugust 14, 2015
  • CatalogFLRVEP015
  • LabelFirst Love
  • FormatVinyl, Digital

Buy this awesome release!